Business Case Future-IT-Architecture
Customer requirements
Challenge
Solution
afb Product
Advantages
Contact
All business cases

Customer requirements

Any expandability with maximum flexibility

The reasons for the need for flexible, future-oriented IT becomes apparent every day in every company. First and foremost is the (end) customer who expects even the most complex services at the push of a button. In connection with this (also with increasing competitive pressure) there is a call for more and faster innovation cycles. Deadlines are getting shorter. After all, legislators are doing their best with constantly new security regulations and changing regulations to create a requirement situation that can cause dizziness among IT managers.

What does the IT look like that can successfully cope in this environment? Every decision maker wants (digitisation) projects that lead to an IT landscape with these characteristics:

  • Short time to market
  • Integration of innovative additional services
  • Multi-device capability
  • Outstanding, consistent user experience
  • Flexible processes
  • Synchronised data

Challenge

How do you find your way into the future despite constraints?

Be honest: At which company does the IT landscape have these characteristics? Again and again, studies show that this is only the case for some of the companies. The following reasons mean that the above-mentioned target catalog becomes a wish list:

  • too few employees with the appropriate know-how
  • inflexible business processes
  • limited adaptability of the old systems

In addition, there is the regulatory factor for companies connected with financial services. Financial services providers are often forced to make adjustments by regulators. IT projects are carried out at high pressure in order to implement the legal requirements within the statutory period.

If prescribed adaptation projects meet an inflexible architecture, the negative consequences are preprogrammed. With each change cycle, the systems become less controllable. IT costs start to rise uncontrollably. The influence of the regulation works like a turbo, which accelerates the decay of inflexible IT architectures. A once functioning system quickly becomes a so-called IT cemetery.

Solution

Moving from monoliths to future IT architecture

If you think about modernising IT, the following approaches are available:

  • Greenfield approach
  • Replacement approach
  • Robotic approach
  • Hybrid approach

Only a few companies find themselves in the (luxurious) situation in which a greenfield approach can be implemented. The replacement approach often causes the replacement of something less than optimal, but does not ensure future viability. The robotic approach goes one step further, but the core of the event remains untouched - and thus the seeds are put in place for a future loss of flexibility.

The hybrid approach goes one step further: monolithic systems are gradually being replaced by fast Business Services. The horizontal structure of classically programmed IT systems gives way to a vertical structure. By encapsulating the core architecture, Business Services can be integrated quickly. They can be operated independently of one another. Cloud deployments enable additional services to be started up during operation. The architectures are increasingly developing in the direction of a modular system which the user can make use of. Standardised APIs enable the seamless integration and synchronisation of data.

Future IT architecture is summarised again below:

  • Best-in-class services
  • Highly scalable
  • Flexibly interchangeable
  • Cloud-ready

Your way to this architecture via afb-Consulting.

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2C

Even if more and more companies are dealing with the digitisation of B2B business, digital onboarding of B2C remains important. In the meantime, perfect digital onboarding has become the standard or is considered essential. afb Application Services was one of the first companies to map the process from the orientation phase to the conclusion of the contract completely digitally and without media breaks.

Learn more about Digital Onboarding B2C

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2B

A large number of financial service providers are currently engaged in digital onboarding, whose business models are based on the B2B business. With the help of afb, these companies can also digitally design the process. Digitisation is not limited to onboarding. The daily follow-up business is also becoming digital and much more efficient.

Learn more about Digital Onboarding B2B

Business case

Digital Refinancing

Financial service providers increasingly wish to be able to determine refinancing packages at the push of a button. This enables applicants to refinance in line with their needs and to react more flexibly to the increasingly complex purchasing policies of the refinancers. afb has developed a lean IT solution for this.

Learn more about Digital Refinancing

Business case

Digital Property Financing

Are you looking for a solution with which you want to inspire customers? With digital real estate financing, the potential prospect has the same expectations for the “shopping experience” as he is already used to when buying consumer goods digitally. He wants easy access to all financing options, without media breaks, no waiting times, etc. With this solution you can meet the requirements of your customers and win them over.

Learn more about Digital Property Financing

Business case

Digital Leasing Back office

The heart of every leasing company is the core system for the stable and efficient handling of the business. But does your core look like a bouquet of solutions with different structures and functionalities because it is already out of date? afb has a modular overall solution that enables the complete digitisation of the back office. At the same time, the solution is based on the latest "future IT".

Learn more about Digital Leasing Back office

Business case

Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Modern ERP systems require a comprehensive, up-to-date and consistent database to ensure the efficiency of processes and the quality of the decisions. In our role as an innovation and transformation partner, we have been ensuring a tailored and system-optimised data supply for the customers of our comprehensive afb Credit Management System (afb-CMS) for years.

Read more about Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Business case

Maturity Check-up

It is more essential than ever to be as digital as possible. Those companies whose processes work digitally react more flexible and robustly than those without digital ones. It is therefore worth gauging your own digital capabilities again. The afb Digital Maturity Check-up is a lean consulting tool that is tailored to this issue in terms of its implementation and the desired result.

Read more about Digital Maturity Check-up

afb-Consulting

New generation consulting brings you to your future IT architecture

Over the course of 20 years of market experience gained through numerous projects with financial services providers, afb has acquired extensive expertise in customer specific processes, products and best practices. a detailed knowledge of the challenges in the market and the ability to develop and implement pragmatic solutions are fundamental building blocks of our success. The outcome is a collaborative effort to shape your future and work towards shared success.

Decisive for a high return of consulting, e.g. your added value is our technological expertise.

afb-Consulting at a glance

Our consulting service offers you process, functional and IT consulting, tailored to your core processes and business objectives. Based on continuous analyses, our experienced consultants examine your business processes with regard to aspects such as lead times, degree of automation, customer satisfaction and fulfilment of compliance requirements. They reveal optimisation potential and assist you in the transformation of process changes in functional and IT architectures.

Standard methods and specially developed or improved methods, such as integral process analysis, topic-driven end-to-end process optimisation and solution design, as well as context-based top-down system analyses (CTDSA) are used

Our Services Consulting

Business Case Analysis (BCA)

  • Creation of a new or validation of an existing business case for implementing a project
  • Identification of vulnerabilities and derivation of potential improvements
  • Process analyses based on benchmarks in terms of for example lead times, degree of automation or customer satisfaction
  • Derivation of optimisation potential for creating business cases taking account of objectives, options, costs, benefits, timelines and risks

Business Process Modeling (BPM)

  • Analysis, optimisation, description and modelling of processes, whereby these can be designed (engineering) or changed (re-engineering).
  • Review of existing process models and completion of the scenarios, use cases through exceptions and extraction of unique activities and players
  • Assignment and comparison of processes with the functional architecture, system context
  • Alignment of procedural changes with the objectives of the value chain by considering the end-to-end processes critical to the business with regard to flexibility and simplification

Solution Outline and Project Scoping (SOPS)

  • Support in the creation of draft concepts or requirements catalogues for IT project preparation
  • Description of the scope of the concrete implementation project and the systems and partners involved in the project
  • Definition of project goals and processes as well as allocation to the participating project partners and systems

Advantages

afb-Consulting

  • Sustainability: you align your company to future requirements, ensuring that the necessary measures are implemented sustainably and in line with your strategy.
  • Transparency: you obtain transparency regarding the potential for reducing personnel and operating costs and increasing quality and income. On this basis, you realise potential consistently across all business units.
  • Clarity concerning the consequences: you obtain comprehensive clarity throughout the change process and are able to assess the resulting impact realistically.
  • Efficient solutions: you benefit from efficient solution approaches for any type of change process and align your business to future demands.

 

 

Interested?

Become flexible and stay flexible!

Would you like to know how you can meet the constantly changing wishes of customers faster without having to fundamentally renovate your existing IT landscape? Or would you like to check how your existing IT architecture can (step by step) be converted into a modern, future-proof IT architecture?

Then just contact us - our experts, e.g. Enrico Moritz will be happy to assist you.

Personal conversation

 

Our experts, e.g. Enrico Moritz will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

To contact form

Successful practical implementation at a glance

Did you like our business case for Future-IT-Architecture? Then keep looking around! The following is an overview of our most important business cases. These are examples of how afb customers use our IT and consulting services successfully in their individual environment.

Business Case Future-IT-Architecture
Kundenwunsch
Herausforderung
Lösung
afb Produkt
Vorteile
Kontakt
Alle Business Cases

Kundenwunsch

Beliebige Erweiterbarkeit bei maximaler Flexibilität

Die Gründe für die Notwendigkeit einer flexiblen, zukunftsorientierten IT machen sich in jedem Unternehmen täglich bemerkbar. An erster Stelle ist der (End-)Kunde zu nennen, der auch die komplexesten Leistungen auf Knopfdruck erwartet. Damit in Verbindung (ebenso mit steigendem Konkurrenzdruck) steht der Ruf nach mehr und schnelleren Innovationszyklen. Deadlines werden immer kürzer. Schließlich tut der Gesetzgeber mit laufend neuen Sicherheitsbestimmungen und wechselnder Regulatorik das Seine, um eine Anforderungssituation zu schaffen, die bei IT-Verantwortlichen Schwindel verursachen kann.

Wie sieht die IT aus, die diesem Umfeld gewachsen ist? Jeder Entscheider wünscht sich (Digitalisierungs-) Projekte, die zu einer IT-Landschaft mit diesen Eigenschaften führen:

  • kurze Time to Market
  • Einbindung innovativer Zusatzdienste
  • Multi-Device-Fähigkeit
  • überragende, einheitliche User Experience
  • flexible Prozesse
  • synchronisierte Daten

Herausforderung

Wie findet man den Weg in die Zukunft trotz Zwängen?

Hand aufs Herz: Bei welchem Unternehmen weist die IT-Landschaft diese Eigenschaften auf? Immer wieder belegen Studien, dass dies nur bei einem Teil der Unternehmen der Fall ist. Folgende Gründe führen dazu, dass aus dem oben genannten Zielkatalog eine bloße Wunschliste wird:

  • zu wenig Mitarbeiter mit entsprechendem Know-how
  • unflexible Geschäftsprozesse
  • begrenzte Anpassungsmöglichkeit der Altsysteme

Hinzu kommt bei Unternehmen, die mit Finanzdienstleistungen in Verbindung stehen, der Faktor Regulatorik. Finanzdienstleister werden durch Aufsichtsbehörden häufig zu Anpassungen gezwungen. IT-Projekte werden mit Hochdruck realisiert, um die gesetzlichen Vorgaben innerhalb der gesetzlichen Frist zu realisieren.

Treffen verordnete Anpassungsprojekte auf eine unflexible Architektur, sind die negativen Konsequenzen vorprogrammiert. Mit jedem Änderungszyklus werden die Systeme weniger beherrschbar. Die IT-Kosten beginnen unkontrollierbar zu steigen. So wirkt der Einfluss der Regulatorik wie ein Turbo, der den Verfall unflexibler IT-Architekturen beschleunigt. Schnell wird aus einem einst funktionierenden System ein sogenannter IT-Friedhof.

Lösung

Weg von Monolithen hin zu Future-IT-Architecture

Denkt man über eine Modernisierung der IT nach, bieten sich folgende Ansätze an:

  • Greenfield Approach
  • Replacement Approach
  • Robotic Approach
  • Hybrid Approach

Nur wenige Unternehmen finden sich in der (luxuriösen) Situation wieder, in der ein Greenfield Approach darstellbar ist. Der Replacement-Approach verursacht oft den Ersatz von etwas Suboptimalem, sichert aber nicht die Zukunftsfähigkeit. Der Robotic Approach geht eine Stufe weiter, jedoch bleibt der Kern des Geschehens unangetastet – und damit ist die Saat für einen künftigen Verlust an Flexibilität ausgebracht.

Eine Stufe weiter geht der hybride Ansatz: Monolithische Systeme werden sukzessive durch schnelle Business Services abgelöst. Die horizontale Struktur klassisch programmierter IT-Systeme weicht einer vertikalen Struktur. Durch eine entsprechende Abkapselung der Kernarchitektur können Business Services schnell integriert werden. Sie können unabhängig voneinander betrieben werden. Cloud-Deployments ermöglichen das Hochfahren zusätzlicher Dienste im laufenden Betrieb. Die Architekturen entwickeln sich zunehmend in Richtung Baukastensystem, aus dem sich der Nutzer bedienen kann. Standardisierte APIs ermöglichen die nahtlose Integration und Synchronisation von Daten.

Im Folgenden wird Future-IT-Architecture noch einmal zusammengefasst:

  • Best-in-Class Services
  • hochgradig skalierbar
  • flexibel austauschbar
  • cloudfähig

Ihren Weg zu dieser Architektur finden Sie über afb-Consulting.

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2C

Auch wenn sich zusehends immer mehr Unternehmen der Digitalisierung des B2B-Geschäfts widmen, bleibt Digital Onboarding im B2C-Bereich ungebrochen wichtig. Ein perfektes Digital Onboarding hat sich hier mittlerweile zum Standard herausgebildet bzw. gilt als existenziell. afb Application Services war eines der ersten Unternehmen, das den Prozess von der Orientierungsphase bis hin zum Vertragsabschluss komplett digital und medienbruchfrei abgebildet hat.

Zu Digital Onboarding B2C

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2B

Aktuell beschäftigt sich ein großer Teil der Finanzdienstleister mit Digital Onboarding, deren Geschäftsmodelle auf dem B2B-Geschäft gründen. Mithilfe von afb können auch im B2B-Bereich tätige Unternehmen den Prozess digital gestalten. Dabei beschränkt sich die Digitalisierung nicht nur auf das Onboarding. Auch das täglich stattfindende Folgegeschäft wird digital und wesentlich effizienter.

Zu Digital Onboarding B2B

Business Case

Digitale Refinanzierung

Finanzdienstleister wünschen sich zusehends, Refinanzierungspakete auf Knopfdruck ermitteln zu können. Es ermöglicht Antragstellern, sich bedarfsgerechter zu refinanzieren und flexibler auf die komplexer werdenden Ankaufspolicies der Refinanzierer zu reagieren. afb hat dafür eine schlanke IT-Lösung entwickelt.

Zur Digitalen Refinanzierung

Business Case

Digitale Immobilienfinanzierung

Sie suchen nach einer Lösung, mit der Sie den Kunden begeistern wollen? Der Interessent hat bei einer digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung die gleichen Erwartungen an das „Einkaufserlebnis“, wie er es bereits vom digitalen Kauf von Konsumgütern gewöhnt ist. Er will komfortablen Zugriff auf alle Finanzierungsoptionen, medienbruchfrei, keine Wartezeiten usw. Mit dieser Lösung können Sie die Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden erfüllen und sie gewinnen.

Zur Digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung

Business Case

Digitales Leasing Backoffice

Das Herzstück einer jeden Leasinggesellschaft ist das Core-System für die stabile und effiziente Abwicklung des Geschäfts. Sieht aber Ihr Herzstück wie ein Strauß von Lösungen mit unterschiedlichen Strukturen und Funktionalitäten aus, weil es mittlerweile schon veraltet ist? afb hat eine modulare Gesamtlösung, die die vollständige Digitalisierung des Backoffice ermöglicht. Zugleich basiert die Lösung auf modernster „Future-IT“.

Zum Digitalen Leasing Backoffice

Business Case

Digitale Fahrzeug- und Produktdaten

Moderne ERP-Systeme für Kredit und Leasing benötigen eine umfassende, aktuelle und homogene Datenbasis, um die Effizienz der Prozesse und Qualität der Entscheidungen zu gewährleisten. In unserer Rolle als ganzheitlich agierender Innovations- und Transformationspartner stellen wir bereits seit Jahren eine maßgeschneiderte und systemoptimierte Datenversorgung für die Kunden unseres umfassenden afb Credit Management Systems (afb-CMS) sicher.

Zu Digitalen Fahrzeug - und Produktdaten

Business Case

Maturity CheckUp

Mehr denn je ist es überlebenswichtig, so digital wie möglich zu sein. Diejenigen Unternehmen, deren Prozesse digital funktionieren, sind flexibler und robuster als diejenigen, bei denen das nicht der Fall ist. Deshalb lohnt es sich, den eigenen digitalen Status neu zu überprüfen. Mit dem afb Digital Maturity CheckUp steht Ihnen ein schlankes Beratungstool zur Verfügung, das in seiner Durchführung und dem angestrebten Ergebnis auf diese Fragestellung zugeschnitten ist.

afb-Consulting

Consulting der neuen Generation bringt Sie zu Ihrer Future-IT-Architecture

In mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten hat afb in zahlreichen Projekten mit Finanzdienstleistern umfangreiches Know-how über Prozesse, Produkte und Best Practices auf Kundenseite aufgebaut. Detaillierte Kenntnis über die Herausforderungen im Markt und die Fähigkeit, pragmatische Lösungen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, sind wesentliche Bausteine unseres Erfolgs. So gestalten wir Ihre Zukunft mit und arbeiten für den gemeinsamen Erfolg.

Maßgeblich für einen hohen Return of Consulting, d. h. Ihren Mehrwert, ist bei diesem Business Case unsere Technologiekompetenz.

afb-Consulting im Überblick

Unser Consulting bietet Ihnen Prozess-, Fach- und IT-Beratung, ausgerichtet an Ihren Kernprozessen und Unternehmenszielen. Auf Basis durchgängiger Analysen untersuchen unsere erfahrenen Consultants Ihre Geschäftsprozesse unter Aspekten wie z. B. Durchlaufzeiten, Automatisierungsgrad, Kundenzufriedenheit oder Einhaltung von Compliance-Vorgaben und decken Optimierungspotenziale auf bzw. unterstützen Sie bei der Transformation und bei Prozessänderungen in Fach- und IT-Architekturen.

Es erfolgt der Einsatz von Standardmethoden und speziell erarbeiteten bzw. weiterentwickelten Methoden wie z. B. Integral Process Analysis, Topic-driven End2End-Process-Optimisation und Solution-Design sowie kontextbasierte Top-Down-System-Analysen (KTDSA).

Unsere Consulting-Leistungen

BUSINESS CASE ANALYSIS (BCA)

  • Erstellung eines neuen bzw. Validierung eines bestehenden Business Cases zur Durchführung eines Projekts
  • Identifikation von Schwachstellen und Ableitung von Verbesserungspotenzialen
  • Prozessanalysen anhand von Benchmarks z. B. hinsichtlich Durchlaufzeiten, Automatisierungsgrad oder Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Ableitung von Optimierungspotenzialen zur Erstellung von Business Cases unter Berücksichtigung von Zielen, Optionen, Kosten, Nutzen, Zeitachse und Risiken

BUSINESS PROCESS MODELING (BPM)

  • Analyse, Optimierung, Beschreibung und Modellierung von Prozessen, wobei diese neu entworfen (Engineering) oder geändert (Re-Engineering) werden können
  • Prüfung der bestehenden Prozessmodelle und Vervollständigung der Szenarien, Use Cases durch Ausnahmefälle und Extraktion der eindeutigen Aktivitäten und Akteure
  • Zuordnung und Abgleich der Prozesse mit dem fachlichen Bebauungsplan, Systemkontext
  • Abgleich von prozessualen Veränderungen mit den Zielen der Wertschöpfungskette unter Betrachtung der geschäftskritischen End2End-Prozesse hinsichtlich Flexibilisierung und Vereinfachung

SOLUTION OUTLINE AND PROJECT SCOPING (SOPS)

  • Unterstützung bei der Erstellung von Grobkonzepten bzw. Anforderungskatalogen zur IT-Projektvorbereitung
  • Umfangsbeschreibung des konkreten Umsetzungsprojekts und der am Projekt beteiligten Systeme bzw. Partner
  • Definition der Projektziele und Prozesse und Zuweisung an die beteiligten Projektpartner und Systeme

Vorteile

afb-Consulting

  • Zukunftsfähigkeit: Sie richten Ihr Unternehmen gezielt auf zukünftige Anforderungen aus und stellen sicher, dass die erforderlichen Maßnahmen strategiekonform und nachhaltig umgesetzt werden.
  • Transparenz: Sie erhalten Transparenz über die Potenziale zur Senkung von Personal- und Sachkosten sowie zur Steigerung von Qualität und Erträgen. Auf dieser Basis realisieren Sie die Potenziale konsequent über alle Geschäftsbereiche hinweg.
  • Klarheit über Konsequenzen: Sie erhalten umfassende Klarheit über den gesamten Veränderungsprozess und können die daraus resultierenden Auswirkungen realistisch einschätzen.
  • Effiziente Lösungsansätze: Sie profitieren von effizienten Lösungsansätzen für jede Art von Veränderungsprozess und richten Ihr Unternehmen gezielt auf zukünftige Anforderungen aus.

 

 

Interesse?

Flexibel werden und flexibel bleiben!

Möchten Sie wissen, wie Sie den ständig wechselnden Wünschen der Kunden schneller gerecht werden können, ohne Ihre bestehende IT-Landschaft grundlegend renovieren zu müssen? Oder möchten Sie prüfen, wie sich Ihre bestehende IT-Architektur (schrittweise) in eine moderne, zukunftsfähige IT-Architektur wandeln lässt?

Dann kontaktieren Sie uns einfach – unsere Experten, u. a. Enrico Moritz stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Persönliches Gespräch

 

Unsere Experten, u. a. Enrico Moritz stehen Ihnen gerne für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Zum Kontaktformular

Erfolgreiche Praxisumsetzungen auf einen Blick

Hat Ihnen unser Business Case zu Future-IT-Architecture gefallen? Dann sehen Sie sich doch weiter um! Im Folgenden sehen Sie eine Übersicht unserer wichtigsten Business Cases. Es handelt sich um Beispiele, wie afb-Kunden unsere IT- und Consultingleistungen in ihrem individuellen Umfeld erfolgreich nutzen.