Business case Digital Onboarding B2C
Customer requirements
Challenge
Solution
afb Product
Advantages
Contact
Benefits
All business cases

Requirements of the customers

Feel good during the entire buying process

There are industries in which customers buy a product or service knowing that they can only use what they have bought at a different location or at a later stage of time. Examples of this are the tourism industry, purchase of a concert ticket or closing of an insurance contract. In these cases, customer onboarding has always played a central role.

The goal of customer onboarding is to make this phase as smooth as possible for the customer so that he can be won as a satisfied customer.

Today, customer onboarding is relevant for every company that wants to win and retain customers over the Internet.

Challenge with the digital application route

Simple, fast, without media breaks

The online purchase process usually consists of many digital individual steps, which can lead to the customer being upset or even bailing out completely. Optimising this process is the subject of Digital Customer Onboarding. The goal of every company must be to control the digital process in such a way that the customer is picked up and looked after in every step.

However, there are many industries in which a purchase is a very complex to process. Examples include individual product configurations, the financing of a valuable item and the associated credit check, identification and electronic signature. The requirements for good Digital Customer Onboarding are increasing exorbitantly here. Nevertheless, the customer is expected to meet them.

B2C application route for financing products

Digital from offer to contract

The following functions are essential for end-to-end digitisation:

  1. Digital offer presentation
  2. Online applications
  3. Immediate credit check and decision
  4. Digital document handling
  5. Online contract management

from mind

Digitisation to optimise Customer Onboarding

Five properties for a first class service in Customer Onboarding:

  • Consistently digital from the offer presentation to the signature
  • Useable on all devices from smartphones to widescreen with a customised user interface and optimal user experience
  • Seamless re-entry of process steps after an intentional process interruption
  • Creation of binding, individual credit, leasing and service offers instead of general reference calculations
  • Immediate application decision based on online credit checks

to market

Realisation of Digital Customer Onboarding

First class service for Customer Onboarding through:

  • Extraction of data via Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and plausibility check of captured data
  • Online identification of the customer using a video identification method or electronic identification proof (eID function of the new ID card or electronic residence permit) or at the point of sale (POS) by trained third parties (e.g. sales staff)
  • Upload option for documents that are automatically recognised, read and added directly to the contract or customer file
  • Credit check through digital bank account check (XS2A)
  • Integration of external credit bureaus, e.g.  Schufa, Infoscore
  • Automatic application decision by checking internal or external negative lists (PEP and sanction lists)
  • Qualified digital remote signature according to the eIDAS regulation
Business case

Digital Onboarding B2B

A large number of financial service providers are currently engaged in digital onboarding, whose business models are based on the B2B business. With the help of afb, these companies can also digitally design the process. Digitisation is not limited to onboarding. The daily follow-up business is also becoming digital and much more efficient.

Learn more about Digital Onboarding B2B

Business case

Digital Refinancing

Financial service providers increasingly wish to be able to determine refinancing packages at the push of a button. This enables applicants to refinance in line with their needs and to react more flexibly to the increasingly complex purchasing policies of the refinancers. afb has developed a lean IT solution for this.

Learn more about Digital Refinancing

Business case

Digital Property Financing

Are you looking for a solution with which you want to inspire customers? With digital real estate financing, the potential prospect has the same expectations for the “shopping experience” as he is already used to when buying consumer goods digitally. He wants easy access to all financing options, without media breaks, no waiting times, etc. With this solution you can meet the requirements of your customers and win them over.

Learn more about Digital Property Financing

Business case

Digital Leasing Back office

The heart of every leasing company is the core system for the stable and efficient handling of the business. But does your core look like a bouquet of solutions with different structures and functionalities because it is already out of date? afb has a modular overall solution that enables the complete digitisation of the back office. At the same time, the solution is based on the latest "future IT".

Learn more about Digital Leasing Back office

Business case

Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Modern ERP systems require a comprehensive, up-to-date and consistent database to ensure the efficiency of processes and the quality of the decisions. In our role as an innovation and transformation partner, we have been ensuring a tailored and system-optimised data supply for the customers of our comprehensive afb Credit Management System (afb-CMS) for years.

Read more about Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Business case

Maturity Check-up

It is more essential than ever to be as digital as possible. Those companies whose processes work digitally react more flexible and robustly than those without digital ones. It is therefore worth gauging your own digital capabilities again. The afb Digital Maturity Check-up is a lean consulting tool that is tailored to this issue in terms of its implementation and the desired result.

Read more about Digital Maturity Check-up

Business case

Future-IT-Architecture

Can your IT keep pace with the exponentially increasing requirements caused by the king customer, growing pressure to innovate, rising security requirements and constantly changing regulations? Is this question causing you worries? The fact ist hat flexibility is a vital factor for survival. The way out of this situation is via afb-Consulting. We will quickly help you to determine the right path.

Learn more about Future-IT-Architecture

afb-UCCP

Universal Contract Closing Process

In this way, you offer your online customers first class Customer Onboarding:

Digital offer presentation

A contemporary customer experience is characterised by an attractive and intelligent presentation of the product range via different channels (omni-channel). Offer your customers on your online channels e.g. the following services:

  • Digital sales platform with integrated product configurator
  • Concrete, binding leasing, credit and service calculations instead of general reference calculations
  • Budget-oriented calculations using robo-advisory
  • Anonymous pre-credit checks to determine the maximum budget available, e.g. before visiting the trade

Online applications

Technological developments and new legal framework conditions allow a digital, seamless end-to-end process can now be implemented. The following functions simplify your test processes:

  • Video identification of the customer via video chat with an identity provider
  • Online identification at the point of sale (POS) by trained third parties, such as Seller, foreign trade or sales representative

Immediate scoring and credit decision

With the submission of the digital application an automated feedback, based on the individually configurable credit decision is provided. Your customer demands for an immediate feedback, including hints for the next steps. This is made possible by:

  • Plausibility check of the recorded data
  • Credit check through digital account view
  • Connection of external credit agencies, e.g. Schufa
  • Automatic application decision by checking internal or external negative lists (PEP and sanction lists)

Digital document handling

There is great digitisation potential in the document management. Avoid long post office and waiting times by allowing your customers to submit the necessary contract documents digitally, e.g. by the following services:

  • Legally valid electronic signature (e-signature)
  • Document scan, e.g. via the afb-Digitizer-App

Digitise and automate your internal manual work steps. Moving them from the back to the front office leads to significant increases in efficiency.

Online contract management

Modern contract management with digital recording and processing of all relevant data enables continuous real-time processing. Let your customers become active themselves with Customer Self Services. Use the advantages of artificial intelligence and increase the customer experience with the help of intelligent hotlines, chatbots etc. Let your customers do the following for themselves:

  • Master data changes
  • Request documents
  • premature termination of contracts

Advantages of the afb solution

Easy. Online. Closing.

Based on the service-oriented architecture of the Universal Contract Closing Process, existing IT landscapes can be easily and quickly expanded with innovative functions without changing their code base. Through Fast integration business services connect with existing or future ERP systems and are characterised by short development, rollout and test cycles. Below you will find selected advantages at a glance:

Fulfill your customer expectations

  • Automation: Thanks to his experience from widespread customer onboarding processes, a prospect has high expectations for their design and convenience, such as e.g. when traveling by air, online comparison portals or Facebook. He expects first class service. It starts with the presentation of information. A prospective customer would like to be informed about the entire process and any necessary data entry must be plausible for him. Of course, customer onboarding must be fully automated. Automation must also take exceptional circumstances such as international naming or address conventions into account.
  • Speed: In addition to the comfortable design, speed is a second requirement for first class service. In the case of applications, the prospect expects an immediate decision. If documents are necessary, the customer expects that they can transmit them directly and these are immediately taken into account in the contract or customer file.

Interested? Here's your way:

Arrange a consultation!

Are you interested in Digital Onboarding in the B2C area? Then make an individual appointment! We are of course happy to assist you.

Personal consultation

 

Our experts, among others Dr. Lars Rüsberg will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

To contact form

Benefit # 1: Fulfill maximum customer expectations

Customers expect full service anytime, anywhere. Digital Customer Onboarding is always available, fast, easy and convenient.

Benefit # 2: Efficiency through process automation

Customer Onboarding from data acquisition to application management and decision-making to digital signatures

Benefit # 3: Competitive advantages through first class service

In highly competitive markets, innovative technology and business process design, which meets all customer expectations, differentiate it from the competition.

Benefit # 4: Fully digital customer journey

Increasing the conversion rate: Completely online, regardless of the device used and without media breaks, Digital Customer Onboarding leads to more successful contracts.

Successful practical implementation at a glance

Did you like our business case for Digital Onboarding B2C? Then keep looking around! The following is an overview of our most important business cases. These are examples of how afb customers use our IT and consulting services successfully in their individual environment.

Business Case Digital Onboarding B2C
Erklärvideo
Kundenwunsch
Herausforderung
Lösung
afb Produkt
Vorteile
Kontakt
Nutzen
Alle Business Cases

In diesem kurzen Erklärvideo erfahren Sie in 2 Minuten, um was es sich bei Digital Customer Onboarding im B2C-Bereich dreht.

Kundenwunsch

Wohlfühlen während des gesamten Kaufprozesses

Es gibt Branchen, in denen Kunden ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung kaufen mit dem Wissen, dass sie das Gekaufte erst an einem anderen Ort oder zeitlich später nutzen können. Beispiele hierfür sind die Tourismusbranche, der Kauf eines Konzerttickets oder auch der Abschluss einer Versicherung. Hier spielte das Customer Onboarding schon immer eine zentrale Rolle.

Das Ziel des Customer Onboardings ist es, diese Phase so reibungslos wie möglich für den Kunden zu gestalten, damit dieser als zufriedener Kunde für das Unternehmen gewonnen werden kann.

Heute ist Customer Onboarding für jedes Unternehmen relevant, das Kunden auch über das Internet gewinnen und binden will.

Herausforderung bei der digitalen Antragsstrecke

Einfach, schnell, medienbruchfrei

Der Onlinekaufprozess besteht dabei meist aus vielen digitalen Einzelschritten, die dazu führen können, dass ein Kunde verärgert wird oder sogar ganz abspringt. Diesen Prozess zu optimieren ist Gegenstand des Digital Customer Onboardings. Ziel eines jeden Unternehmens muss es also sein, den digitalen Prozess so zu steuern, dass der Kunde an jedem Teilschritt abgeholt und bestens betreut wird.

Es gibt jedoch viele Branchen, bei denen die Abwicklung eines Kaufs sehr komplex ist. Beispiele hierfür sind individuelle Produktkonfigurationen, die Finanzierung eines Wertgegenstandes und die damit verbundene Bonitätsprüfung, Identifikation und elektronische Unterschrift. Die Anforderungen an ein gutes Digital Customer Onboarding steigen hier exorbitant an. Dennoch wird vom Kunden erwartet, dass sie erfüllt werden.

B2C-Antragsstrecke für Finanzierungsprodukte

Digital von Angebot bis Vertrag

Folgende Funktionen sind für eine End-to-End-Digitalisierung wesentlich:

  1. Digitale Angebotspräsentation
  2. Onlineanträge
  3. Sofortige Bonitätsprüfung und Entscheidung
  4. Digitale Unterlagenbearbeitung
  5. Onlinevertragsmanagement

from mind

Digitalisierung zur Optimierung des Customer Onboarding

Fünf Eigenschaften für einen First Class Service beim Customer Onboarding:

  • Durchgängig digital von der Angebotspräsentation bis zur Unterschrift
  • Auf allen Devices vom Smartphone bis zum Widescreen mit darauf zugeschnittener Benutzer-Oberfläche und optimaler User Experience
  • Nahtloser Wiedereinstieg von Prozessschritten nach einer gewollten Prozessunterbrechung
  • Erstellung verbindlicher, individueller Kredit-, Leasing- und Service-Angebote statt allgemeiner Referenzkalkulation
  • Sofortige Antragsentscheidung auf Basis online durchgeführter Bonitätsprüfungen

to market

Realisierung digitales Customer Onboarding

First Class Service beim Customer Onboarding durch:

  • Extraktion von Daten über Optical Character Recognition (OCR) und Plausibilitätsprüfung von erfassten Daten
  • Online-Identifikation des Kunden per Video-Ident-Verfahren oder per elektronischem Identifizierungsnachweis (eID-Funktion des neuen Personalausweises bzw. von elektronischen Aufenthaltstiteln) oder am Point of Sale (POS) durch geschulte Dritte (z. B. Vertriebsmitarbeiter)
  • Upload-Möglichkeit von Dokumenten, die automatisch erkannt, gelesen und direkt der Vertrags- bzw. Kundenakte hinzugefügt werden
  • Bonitätsprüfung durch digitalen Kontoblick
  • Anbindung externer Auskunfteien, z. B. Schufa
  • Automatische Antragsentscheidung durch Prüfung interner oder externer Negativlisten (PEP und Sanktionslisten)
  • Qualifizierte digitale Fernsignatur nach der eIDAS-Verordnung
Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2B

Aktuell beschäftigt sich ein großer Teil der Finanzdienstleister mit Digital Onboarding, deren Geschäftsmodelle auf dem B2B-Geschäft gründen. Mithilfe von afb können auch im B2B-Bereich tätige Unternehmen den Prozess digital gestalten. Dabei beschränkt sich die Digitalisierung nicht nur auf das Onboarding. Auch das täglich stattfindende Folgegeschäft wird digital und wesentlich effizienter.

Zu Digital Onboarding B2B

Business Case

Digitale Refinanzierung

Finanzdienstleister wünschen sich zusehends, Refinanzierungspakete auf Knopfdruck ermitteln zu können. Es ermöglicht Antragstellern, sich bedarfsgerechter zu refinanzieren und flexibler auf die komplexer werdenden Ankaufspolicies der Refinanzierer zu reagieren. afb hat dafür eine schlanke IT-Lösung entwickelt.

Zur Digitalen Refinanzierung

Business Case

Digitale Immobilienfinanzierung

Sie suchen nach einer Lösung, mit der Sie den Kunden begeistern wollen? Der Interessent hat bei einer digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung die gleichen Erwartungen an das „Einkaufserlebnis“, wie er es bereits vom digitalen Kauf von Konsumgütern gewöhnt ist. Er will komfortablen Zugriff auf alle Finanzierungsoptionen, medienbruchfrei, keine Wartezeiten usw. Mit dieser Lösung können Sie die Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden erfüllen und sie gewinnen.

Zur Digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung

Business Case

Digitales Leasing Backoffice

Das Herzstück einer jeden Leasinggesellschaft ist das Core-System für die stabile und effiziente Abwicklung des Geschäfts. Sieht aber Ihr Herzstück wie ein Strauß von Lösungen mit unterschiedlichen Strukturen und Funktionalitäten aus, weil es mittlerweile schon veraltet ist? afb hat eine modulare Gesamtlösung, die die vollständige Digitalisierung des Backoffice ermöglicht. Zugleich basiert die Lösung auf modernster „Future-IT“.

Zum Digitalen Leasing Backoffice

Business Case

Digitale Fahrzeug- und Produktdaten

Moderne ERP-Systeme für Kredit und Leasing benötigen eine umfassende, aktuelle und homogene Datenbasis, um die Effizienz der Prozesse und Qualität der Entscheidungen zu gewährleisten. In unserer Rolle als ganzheitlich agierender Innovations- und Transformationspartner stellen wir bereits seit Jahren eine maßgeschneiderte und systemoptimierte Datenversorgung für die Kunden unseres umfassenden afb Credit Management Systems (afb-CMS) sicher.

Zu Digitalen Fahrzeug - und Produktdaten

Business Case

Maturity CheckUp

Mehr denn je ist es überlebenswichtig, so digital wie möglich zu sein. Diejenigen Unternehmen, deren Prozesse digital funktionieren, sind flexibler und robuster als diejenigen, bei denen das nicht der Fall ist. Deshalb lohnt es sich, den eigenen digitalen Status neu zu überprüfen. Mit dem afb Digital Maturity CheckUp steht Ihnen ein schlankes Beratungstool zur Verfügung, das in seiner Durchführung und dem angestrebten Ergebnis auf diese Fragestellung zugeschnitten ist.

Business Case

Future-IT-Architecture

Kann Ihre IT mit den exponentiell ansteigenden Anforderungen, die durch König Kunde, steigenden Innovationsdruck, zunehmende Sicherheitsbestimmungen und stetig wechselnde Regulatorik hervorgerufen werden, Schritt halten? Treibt diese Frage auch Ihnen die Sorgenfalten auf die Stirn. Es steht fest, dass Flexibilität ein überlebenswichtiger Faktor ist. Der Ausweg aus dieser Situation führt über afb-Consulting. Wir helfen Ihnen schnell, den richtigen Weg zu bestimmen.

Zu Future-IT-Architecture

afb-UCCP

Universal Contract Closing Process

So bieten Sie Ihren Onlinekunden ein Customer Onboarding der ersten Klasse:

Digitale Angebotspräsentation

Ein zeitgemäßes Kundenerlebnis zeichnet sich durch eine attraktive und intelligente Präsentation des Produktangebots über unterschiedliche Kanäle (Omni-Channel) aus. Bieten Sie Ihren Kunden auf Ihren Onlinekanälen z. B. folgende Dienste an:

  • digitale Vertriebsplattform mit integriertem Produktkonfigurator
  • konkrete, verbindliche Leasing-, Kredit- und Service-Kalkulationen anstelle von allgemeinen Referenzkalkulationen
  • budgetorientierte Kalkulationen mittels Robo-Advisory
  • anonyme Vorab-Bonitätsprüfungen zur Bestimmung des maximal verfügbaren Budgetrahmens, z. B. bereits vor dem Besuch im Handel

ONLINEANTRÄGE

Technologische Entwicklungen und neue rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen erlauben mittlerweile die Umsetzung eines digitalen, medienbruchfreien End-to-End-Prozesses. Folgende Funktionen vereinfachen Ihre Prüfprozesse:

  • Videoidentifikation des Kunden über Videochat mit einem Identity Provider
  • Onlineidentifikation am Point of Sale (POS) durch geschulte Dritte, wie z. B. Verkäufer, Außenhandel oder Vertriebsmitarbeiter

 

SOFORTIGE BONITÄTSPRÜFUNG UND ENTSCHEIDUNG

Mit Einreichung des digitalen Antrags erfolgt eine automatische Rückmeldung der Entscheidung auf Basis frei konfigurierbarer Policies. Ihr Kunde freut sich über unmittelbares Feedback inklusive Hinweisen für die nächsten Schritte. Dies wird z. B. ermöglicht durch:

  • Plausibilitätsprüfung der erfassten Daten
  • Bonitätsprüfung durch digitalen Kontoblick
  • Anbindung externer Auskunfteien, z. B. Schufa
  • automatische Antragsentscheidung durch Prüfung interner oder externer Negativlisten (PEP- und Sanktionslisten)

DIGITALE UNTERLAGENBEARBEITUNG

Im Bereich des Dokumentenmanagements liegen große Digitalisierungspotenziale. Vermeiden Sie lange Postlauf- und Liegezeiten, indem Ihre Kunden die notwendigen Vertragsunterlagen digital einreichen können, z. B. durch folgende Dienste:

  • rechtsgültige elektronische Unterschrift (e-Signature)
  • Dokumentenscan, z. B. via afb-Digitizer-App

Digitalisieren und automatisieren Sie auch Ihre internen manuellen Arbeitsschritte. Deren Verlagerung vom Back- ins Frontoffice führt zu deutlichen Effizienzsteigerungen.

ONLINEVERTRAGSMANAGEMENT

Eine moderne Vertragsverwaltung mit einer digitalen Erfassung und Bearbeitung aller relevanten Daten ermöglicht eine durchgängige Echtzeitverarbeitung. Lassen Sie Ihre Kunden mittels Customer Self Services selbst aktiv werden. Nutzen Sie dabei die Vorteile künstlicher Intelligenz und steigern Sie die Customer Experience mithilfe intelligenter Hotlines, Chatbots etc. Lassen Sie Ihre Kunden folgende Aktionen selbst erledigen:

  • Stammdatenänderungen
  • Anforderung von Dokumenten
  • vorzeitige Beendigung von Verträgen

Vorteile der afb-Lösung

Einfach. Online. Abschließen.

Auf Basis der serviceorientierten Architektur des Universal Contract Closing Process lassen sich bestehende IT-Landschaften einfach und schnell um innovative Funktionen erweitern, ohne deren Code-Basis zu verändern. Durch Fast Integration verbinden sich die Business Services mit bestehenden oder zukünftigen ERP-Systemen und zeichnen sich durch kurze Entwicklungs-, Rollout- und Testzyklen aus. Nachfolgend finden Sie ausgewählte Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Maximale Kundenerwartungen erfüllen

  • Automatisierung: Ein Interessent hat durch seine Erfahrung aus weit verbreiteten Customer-Onboarding-Prozessen, wie z. B. bei Flugreisen, bei Online-Vergleichsportalen oder auch bei Facebook, hohe Erwartungen an deren Gestaltung und deren Komfort. Er erwartet First Class Service. Das beginnt bei der Darstellung von Informationen. Ein Interessent möchte über den gesamten Prozess aufgeklärt werden und jede erforderliche Dateneingabe muss für ihn plausibel sein. Natürlich muss das Customer Onboarding vollständig automatisiert sein. Dabei muss die Automatisierung auch Ausnahmetatbestände, wie etwa internationale Namens- oder Adresskonventionen, berücksichtigen.
  • Schnelligkeit: Neben der komfortablen Gestaltung ist Schnelligkeit eine zweite Anforderung an First Class Service. Bei Anträgen rechnet der Interessent mit einer sofortigen Entscheidung. Sind Unterlagen notwendig, erwartet der Kunde, dass er diese direkt übermitteln kann und diese sofort in der Vertrags- bzw. Kundenakte berücksichtigt werden.

Interesse? So geht es weiter:

Vereinbaren Sie ein Beratungsgespräch!

Interessieren Sie sich für Digital Onboarding im B2C-Bereich? Dann vereinbaren Sie doch ein individuelles Gespräch! Hierfür stehen wir Ihnen selbstverständlich gerne zur Verfügung.

Persönliches Gespräch

 

Unsere Experten, u. a. Dr. Lars Rüsberg stehen Ihnen gerne für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Zum Kontaktformular

Nutzen #1: Erfüllung maximaler Kundenerwartungen

Immer und überall erwarten Kunden vollständigen Service. Digitales Customer Onboarding ist ständig verfügbar, schnell, einfach und komfortabel.

Nutzen #2: Effizienz durch Automatisierung der Prozesse

Kostenersparnis, höhere Produktivität und Schnelligkeit beim Customer Onboarding von der Datenerfassung über Antragsverwaltung und -entscheidung bis zur digitalen Unterschrift

Nutzen #3: Wettbewerbsvorteile durch First Class Service

Auf hart umkämpften Märkten gelingt eine positive Differenzierung gegenüber der Konkurrenz durch innovative Technologie und Geschäftsprozessgestaltung, die alle Kundenerwartungen erfüllt.

Nutzen #4: Voll-digitale Customer Journey

Steigerung der Conversion Rate: Vollständig Online, unabhängig vom verwendeten Device und ohne Medienbrüche führt das digitale Customer Onboarding zu mehr erfolgreichen Vertragsabschlüssen.

Erfolgreiche Praxisumsetzungen auf einen Blick

Hat Ihnen unser Business Case zu Digital Onboarding B2C gefallen? Dann sehen Sie sich doch weiter um! Im Folgenden sehen Sie eine Übersicht unserer wichtigsten Business Cases. Es handelt sich um Beispiele, wie afb-Kunden unsere IT- und Consultingleistungen in ihrem individuellen Umfeld erfolgreich nutzen.