Business Case Digital Maturity Check-up
Customer requirements
Challenge
Solution
afb Product
Advantages
Contact
All business cases

Customer requirements

Positioning, prioritisation, roadmap

It is more essential for survival than ever to be as digital as possible. In a global world, this helps even in times when pandemics like corona keep the world in suspense. It turns out that those companies whose processes work digitally react more robustly to the threats than those without digital ones. It is therefore worth gauging your own digital capabilities again. The status includes:

  • Positioning: Where do you stand and what is the maturity level of your digital transformation?
  • Prioritisation of the fields of action: Which clusters of digital transformation are important for your company, where is there a need for action?
  • Roadmap: Are there quick wins and what are the next steps?

Challenge

Which benchmarks exist and which are applicable?

For a determination of the current status, it is advisable, if only because of the external view, to have this carried out by an external partner. But that's far from enough. Your degree of maturity or your current status results from the ratio of your current situation to the target situation. But that means nothing other than knowing all the solutions on the market and being able to assess their applicability for your company.

The best way to do this is to participate in the benchmarks yourself. With the help of afb Application Services AG, numerous companies were able to digitally transform their processes in areas where they could not imagine. Customer onboarding of the B2B and digitisation of follow-up business are some examples for it. Digital corporate loans will soon become standard, digital property financing is almost there.

So we know what is possible, even if it seemed impossible for a long time. If we do not offer any IT solutions ourselves, we will integrate best-in-class solutions. This also contributes to knowing and mastering the target size.

Solution

Digital Maturity Check-up from afb

The Digital Maturity Check-up offers an ideal opportunity to check the implemented processes with regards to future viability and optimisation potential in relation to the challenges of digital transformation. It illuminates organisation, processes and technology. The detailed analysis results provide you with a concrete roadmap along the identified optimisation potential and concrete recommendations for action.

As a result of the Digital Maturity Check-up, you will receive the detailed analysis results with the identified optimisation potential and concrete recommendations for further use. In addition, the results are summarised in a final report and presented in person.

We rely on the combination of proven methods to quickly identify concrete fields of action and to provide valuable recommendations for action.

Business case

Digital Onboarding B2C

Even if more and more companies are dealing with the digitisation of B2B business, digital onboarding of B2C remains important. In the meantime, perfect digital onboarding has become the standard or is considered essential. afb Application Services was one of the first companies to map the process from the orientation phase to the conclusion of the contract completely digitally and without media breaks.

Learn more about Digital Onboarding B2C

Business case

Digital Onboarding B2B

A large number of financial service providers are currently engaged in digital onboarding, whose business models are based on the B2B business. With the help of afb, these companies can also digitally design the process. Digitisation is not limited to onboarding. The daily follow-up business is also becoming digital and much more efficient.

Learn more about Digital Onboarding B2B

Business case

Digital Refinancing

Financial service providers increasingly wish to be able to determine refinancing packages at the push of a button. This enables applicants to refinance in line with their needs and to react more flexibly to the increasingly complex purchasing policies of the refinancers. afb has developed a lean IT solution for this.

Learn more about Digital Refinancing

Business case

Digital Property Financing

Are you looking for a solution with which you want to inspire customers? With digital real estate financing, the potential prospect has the same expectations for the “shopping experience” as he is already used to when buying consumer goods digitally. He wants easy access to all financing options, without media breaks, no waiting times, etc. With this solution you can meet the requirements of your customers and win them over.

Learn more about Digital Property Financing

Business case

Digital Leasing Back office

The heart of every leasing company is the core system for the stable and efficient handling of the business. But does your core look like a bouquet of solutions with different structures and functionalities because it is already out of date? afb has a modular overall solution that enables the complete digitisation of the back office. At the same time, the solution is based on the latest "future IT".

Learn more about Digital Leasing Back office

Business case

Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Modern ERP systems require a comprehensive, up-to-date and consistent database to ensure the efficiency of processes and the quality of the decisions. In our role as an innovation and transformation partner, we have been ensuring a tailored and system-optimised data supply for the customers of our comprehensive afb Credit Management System (afb-CMS) for years.

Read more about Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Business case

Future-IT-Architecture

Can your IT keep pace with the exponentially increasing requirements caused by the king customer, growing pressure to innovate, rising security requirements and constantly changing regulations? Is this question causing you worries? The fact ist hat flexibility is a vital factor for survival. The way out of this situation is via afb-Consulting. We will quickly help you to determine the right path.

Learn more about Future-IT-Architecture

afb-Consulting

Simple and uncomplicated - targeted result

The Digital Maturity Check-up from afb is a lean consulting tool that was specially designed for companies in this situation.

Over the course of 20 years of market experience gained through numerous projects with financial services providers, afb has acquired extensive expertise in customer specific processes, products and best practices. A detailed knowledge of the challenges in the market and the ability to develop and implement pragmatic solutions are fundamental building blocks of our success. The outcome is a collaborative effort to shape your future and work towards shared success.

The decisive factor for a high return of consulting in this business case is our extremely in-depth expertise.

Overview of afb-Consulting

Our consulting service offers you process, functional and IT consulting, tailored to your core processes and business objectives. Based on continuous analyses, our experienced consultants examine your business processes with regard to aspects such as lead times, degree of automation, customer satisfaction and fulfilment of compliance requirements. They reveal optimisation potential and assist you in the transformation of process changes in functional and IT architectures.

Standard methods and specially developed or improved methods, such as integral process analysis, topic-driven end-to-end process optimisation and solution design, as well as context-based top-down system analyses (CTDSA) are used.

 

 

Our Services Consulting

Business Case Analysis (BCA)

  • Creation of a new or validation of an existing business case for implementing a project
  • Identification of vulnerabilities and derivation of potential improvements
  • Process analyses based on benchmarks in terms of for example lead times, degree of automation or customer satisfaction
  • Derivation of optimisation potential for creating business cases taking account of objectives, options, costs, benefits, timelines and risks

Business Process Modeling (BPM)

  • Analysis, optimisation, description and modelling of processes, whereby these can be designed (engineering) or changed (re-engineering).
  • Review of existing process models and completion of the scenarios, use cases through exceptions and extraction of unique activities and players
  • Assignment and comparison of processes with the functional architecture, system context
  • Alignment of procedural changes with the objectives of the value chain by considering the end-to-end processes critical to the business with regard to flexibility and simplification

Solution Outline and Project Scoping (SOPS)

  • Support in the creation of draft concepts or requirements catalogues for IT project preparation
  • Description of the scope of the concrete implementation project and the systems and partners involved in the project
  • Definition of project goals and processes as well as allocation to the participating project partners and systems

Advantages

afb-Consulting

  • Sustainability: you align your company to future requirements, ensuring that the necessary measures are implemented sustainably and in line with your strategy.
  • Transparency: you obtain transparency regarding the potential for reducing personnel and operating costs and increasing quality and income. On this basis, you realise potential consistently across all business units.
  • Clarity concerning the consequences: you obtain comprehensive clarity throughout the change process and are able to assess the resulting impact realistically.
  • Efficient solutions: you benefit from efficient solution approaches for any type of change process and align your business to future demands.

Interested?

It is the right time for a quick check

It is the right time for a quick check. You can set the right course for the future with little effort. Just contact us - our experts, u. a. Enrico Moritz will be glad to assist you.

Personal conversation

 

Our experts, among others Enrico Moritz will be glad to answer any questions you may have.

To contact form

Successful practical implementation at a glance

Did you like our business case for Digital Maturity Check-up? Then keep looking around! The following is an overview of our most important business cases. These are examples of how afb customers use our IT and consulting services successfully in their individual environment.

Business Case Digital Maturity CheckUp
Kundenwunsch
Herausforderung
Lösung
afb Produkt
Vorteile
Kontakt
Leistungsspekturm

Kundenwunsch

Standortbestimmung, Priorisierung, Roadmap

Mehr denn je ist es überlebenswichtig, so digital wie möglich zu sein. In einer global agierenden Welt hilft das sogar in Phasen, in denen Pandemien wie Corona die Welt in Atem halten. Es zeigt sich nämlich, dass diejenigen Unternehmen, deren Prozesse digital funktionieren, robuster auf die Bedrohungen reagieren als diejenigen, bei denen das nicht der Fall ist. Deshalb lohnt es sich, den eigenen digitalen Status neu zu überprüfen. Der Status beinhaltet:

Standortbestimmung: Wo stehen Sie und wie ist der Reifegrad Ihrer digitalen Transformation?

Priorisierung der Handlungsfelder: Welche Cluster der digitalen Transformation sind für Ihr Unternehmen wichtig, wo besteht Handlungsbedarf?

Roadmap: Gibt es Quick Wins und wie sehen die nächsten Schritte aus?

Herausforderung

Welche Benchmarks gibt es und welche sind anwendbar?

Für eine Standortbestimmung ist es alleine schon aufgrund der Fremdsicht empfehlenswert, diese durch einen externen Partner durchführen zu lassen. Doch das reicht bei Weitem nicht. Ihr Reifegrad bzw. Ihr Standort ergibt sich aus dem Verhältnis Ihrer Ist-Situation zur Soll-Situation. Um die Ist-Größe einschätzen zu können, ist es erforderlich, die Soll-Größe zu kennen. Das bedeutet aber nichts anderes als sämtliche Lösungen auf dem Markt zu kennen und deren Anwendbarkeit für Ihr Unternehmen einschätzen zu können.

Am besten geht das, indem man selbst bei den Benchmarks mitgewirkt hat. Mithilfe von afb Application Services AG konnten zahlreiche Unternehmen ihre Prozesse in ungeahnten Bereichen digital transformieren. Als Beispiel seien hier nur das Customer Onboarding im B2B-Bereich und die Digitalisierung des Folgegeschäfts aufgeführt. Digitale Firmenkredite werden bald Standard, digitale Immobilienfinanzierung ist es schon fast.

Wir wissen also, was möglich ist, auch wenn es lange unmöglich schien. Wenn wir hierfür mal keine IT-Bausteine selbst anbieten, dann integrieren wir Best-in-Class Lösungen. Auch dies trägt dazu bei, die Soll-Größe zu kennen und zu beherrschen.

Lösung

Digital Maturity CheckUp von afb

Der Digital Maturity CheckUp bietet eine optimale Gelegenheit, die implementierten Prozesse hinsichtlich Zukunftsfähigkeit und Optimierungspotenzial in Bezug auf die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu überprüfen. Er beleuchtet Organisation, Prozesse und eingesetzte Technologie. Die detaillierten Analyseergebnisse liefern Ihnen eine konkrete Roadmap entlang der identifizierten Optimierungspotenziale und konkreten Handlungsempfehlungen.

Als Ergebnis des Digital Maturity CheckUp erhalten Sie die detaillierten Analyseergebnisse mit den identifizierten Optimierungspotenzialen und konkreten Handlungsempfehlungen zur weiteren Verwendung. Zusätzlich werden die Ergebnisse in einem Abschlussbericht zusammengefasst und persönlich vorgestellt.

Hierbei setzen wir auf die Kombination bewährter Methoden, um schnell konkrete Handlungsfelder zu identifizieren und wertvolle Handlungsempfehlungen zu geben.

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2C

Auch wenn sich zusehends immer mehr Unternehmen der Digitalisierung des B2B-Geschäfts widmen, bleibt Digital Onboarding im B2C-Bereich ungebrochen wichtig. Ein perfektes Digital Onboarding hat sich hier mittlerweile zum Standard herausgebildet bzw. gilt als existenziell. afb Application Services war eines der ersten Unternehmen, das den Prozess von der Orientierungsphase bis hin zum Vertragsabschluss komplett digital und medienbruchfrei abgebildet hat.

Zu Digital Onboarding B2C

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2B

Aktuell beschäftigt sich ein großer Teil der Finanzdienstleister mit Digital Onboarding, deren Geschäftsmodelle auf dem B2B-Geschäft gründen. Mithilfe von afb können auch im B2B-Bereich tätige Unternehmen den Prozess digital gestalten. Dabei beschränkt sich die Digitalisierung nicht nur auf das Onboarding. Auch das täglich stattfindende Folgegeschäft wird digital und wesentlich effizienter.

Zu Digital Onboarding B2B

Business Case

Digitale Refinanzierung

Finanzdienstleister wünschen sich zusehends, Refinanzierungspakete auf Knopfdruck ermitteln zu können. Es ermöglicht Antragstellern, sich bedarfsgerechter zu refinanzieren und flexibler auf die komplexer werdenden Ankaufspolicies der Refinanzierer zu reagieren. afb hat dafür eine schlanke IT-Lösung entwickelt.

Zur Digitalen Refinanzierung

Business Case

Digitale Immobilienfinanzierung

Sie suchen nach einer Lösung, mit der Sie den Kunden begeistern wollen? Der Interessent hat bei einer digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung die gleichen Erwartungen an das „Einkaufserlebnis“, wie er es bereits vom digitalen Kauf von Konsumgütern gewöhnt ist. Er will komfortablen Zugriff auf alle Finanzierungsoptionen, medienbruchfrei, keine Wartezeiten usw. Mit dieser Lösung können Sie die Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden erfüllen und sie gewinnen.

Zur Digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung

Business Case

Digitales Leasing Backoffice

Das Herzstück einer jeden Leasinggesellschaft ist das Core-System für die stabile und effiziente Abwicklung des Geschäfts. Sieht aber Ihr Herzstück wie ein Strauß von Lösungen mit unterschiedlichen Strukturen und Funktionalitäten aus, weil es mittlerweile schon veraltet ist? afb hat eine modulare Gesamtlösung, die die vollständige Digitalisierung des Backoffice ermöglicht. Zugleich basiert die Lösung auf modernster „Future-IT“.

Zum Digitalen Leasing Backoffice

Business Case

Digitale Fahrzeug- und Produktdaten

Moderne ERP-Systeme für Kredit und Leasing benötigen eine umfassende, aktuelle und homogene Datenbasis, um die Effizienz der Prozesse und Qualität der Entscheidungen zu gewährleisten. In unserer Rolle als ganzheitlich agierender Innovations- und Transformationspartner stellen wir bereits seit Jahren eine maßgeschneiderte und systemoptimierte Datenversorgung für die Kunden unseres umfassenden afb Credit Management Systems (afb-CMS) sicher.

Zu Digitalen Fahrzeug - und Produktdaten

Business Case

Future-IT-Architecture

Kann Ihre IT mit den exponentiell ansteigenden Anforderungen, die durch König Kunde, steigenden Innovationsdruck, zunehmende Sicherheitsbestimmungen und stetig wechselnde Regulatorik hervorgerufen werden, Schritt halten? Treibt diese Frage auch Ihnen die Sorgenfalten auf die Stirn. Es steht fest, dass Flexibilität ein überlebenswichtiger Faktor ist. Der Ausweg aus dieser Situation führt über afb-Consulting. Wir helfen Ihnen schnell, den richtigen Weg zu bestimmen.

Zu Future-IT-Architecture

afb-Consulting

Einfach und unkompliziert – zielgerichtetes Ergebnis

Der Digital Maturity CheckUp von afb ist ein schlankes Beratungstool, das speziell für Unternehmen in dieser Situation konstruiert wurde.

In mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten hat afb in zahlreichen Projekten mit Finanzdienstleistern umfangreiches Know-how über Prozesse, Produkte und Best Practices auf Kundenseite aufgebaut. Detaillierte Kenntnis über die Herausforderungen im Markt und die Fähigkeit, pragmatische Lösungen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, sind wesentliche Bausteine unseres Erfolgs. So gestalten wir Ihre Zukunft mit und arbeiten für den gemeinsamen Erfolg.

Der entscheidende Faktor für einen hohen Return of Consulting ist bei diesem Business Case unsere ausgesprochen tiefgreifende Fachkompetenz.

Afb-Consulting im Überblick

Unser Consulting bietet Ihnen Prozess-, Fach- und IT-Beratung, ausgerichtet an Ihren Kernprozessen und Unternehmenszielen. Auf Basis durchgängiger Analysen untersuchen unsere erfahrenen Consultants Ihre Geschäftsprozesse unter Aspekten wie z. B. Durchlaufzeiten, Automatisierungsgrad, Kundenzufriedenheit oder Einhaltung von Compliance-Vorgaben und decken Optimierungspotenziale auf bzw. unterstützen Sie bei der Transformation und bei Prozessänderungen in Fach- und IT-Architekturen.

Es erfolgt der Einsatz von Standardmethoden und speziell erarbeiteten bzw. weiterentwickelten Methoden wie z. B. Integral Process Analysis, Topic-driven End2End-Process-Optimisation und Solution-Design sowie kontextbasierte Top-Down-System-Analysen (KTDSA).

 

 

UNSERE CONSULTING-LEISTUNGEN

BUSINESS CASE ANALYSIS (BCA)

  • Erstellung eines neuen bzw. Validierung eines bestehenden Business Cases zur Durchführung eines Projekts
  • Identifikation von Schwachstellen und Ableitung von Verbesserungspotenzialen
  • Prozessanalysen anhand von Benchmarks z. B. hinsichtlich Durchlaufzeiten, Automatisierungsgrad oder Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Ableitung von Optimierungspotenzialen zur Erstellung von Business Cases unter Berücksichtigung von Zielen, Optionen, Kosten, Nutzen, Zeitachse und Risiken

BUSINESS PROCESS MODELING (BPM)

  • Analyse, Optimierung, Beschreibung und Modellierung von Prozessen, wobei diese neu entworfen (Engineering) oder geändert (Re-Engineering) werden können
  • Prüfung der bestehenden Prozessmodelle und Vervollständigung der Szenarien, Use Cases durch Ausnahmefälle und Extraktion der eindeutigen Aktivitäten und Akteure
  • Zuordnung und Abgleich der Prozesse mit dem fachlichen Bebauungsplan, Systemkontext
  • Abgleich von prozessualen Veränderungen mit den Zielen der Wertschöpfungskette unter Betrachtung der geschäftskritischen End2End-Prozesse hinsichtlich Flexibilisierung und Vereinfachung

SOLUTION OUTLINE AND PROJECT SCOPING (SOPS)

  • Unterstützung bei der Erstellung von Grobkonzepten bzw. Anforderungskatalogen zur IT-Projektvorbereitung
  • Umfangsbeschreibung des konkreten Umsetzungsprojekts und der am Projekt beteiligten Systeme bzw. Partner
  • Definition der Projektziele und Prozesse und Zuweisung an die beteiligten Projektpartner und Systeme

Vorteile

afb-Consulting

  • Zukunftsfähigkeit: Sie richten Ihr Unternehmen gezielt auf zukünftige Anforderungen aus und stellen sicher, dass die erforderlichen Maßnahmen strategiekonform und nachhaltig umgesetzt werden.
  • Transparenz: Sie erhalten Transparenz über die Potenziale zur Senkung von Personal- und Sachkosten sowie zur Steigerung von Qualität und Erträgen. Auf dieser Basis realisieren Sie die Potenziale konsequent über alle Geschäftsbereiche hinweg.
  • Klarheit über Konsequenzen: Sie erhalten umfassende Klarheit über den gesamten Veränderungsprozess und können die daraus resultierenden Auswirkungen realistisch einschätzen.
  • Effiziente Lösungsansätze: Sie profitieren von effizienten Lösungsansätzen für jede Art von Veränderungsprozess und richten Ihr Unternehmen gezielt auf zukünftige Anforderungen aus.

Interesse?

Der richtige Zeitpunkt für einen kurzen Check

Es ist genau die richtige Zeit für einen kurzen Check. Sie können mit wenig Aufwand wichtige Weichen für die Zukunft richtig stellen. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach – unsere Experten, u. a. Dr. Lars Rüsberg stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Persönliches Gespräch

 

Unsere Experten, u.a. Dr. Lars Rüsberg stehen Ihnen gerne für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Zum Kontaktformular

Umfassendes Leistungsspektrum

afb verfügt über ein breites Leistungsspektrum, das Unternehmen bei Digitalisierung ihrer Prozesse weiterhilft. Klicken Sie auf Business Cases