Business Case Digital Document Management
Explainer
Customer requirements
Challenge
Solution
afb Product
Advantages
Contact
All business cases

In this short video, you will learn more about the business service "Advanced Digital Document Management" from afb.

Customer requirements

End-to-end digitalisation with an early scan approach

The desire to digitise document management is not new and runs through all industries. This is regularly confirmed by a large number of studies. According to the results of a Bitkom study, 60 percent of all companies surveyed and even 90 percent of large corporations use software technologies for the digital capture, processing and archiving of documents of all kinds. According to another study, almost every fourth company (23 percent) quated to want to invest in a comprehensive software solution for digital document management in the near future.

What the studies report little about is the following aspect: they do not take into account how large the proportion is that is digitised by document management. For example, there are fundamental differences between the „late-scan“ and „early-scan“ approaches. With the so-called late scan, the documents are usually sent to the financial service provider by post and centrally scanned by the service provider before the scans can then be processed. But only the early scan, in which the end user is effectively included in the digitalisation, ensures end-to-end digitalisation and saves manual activities such as viewing and sometimes time-consuming, „correct“ assignment of incoming documents.

Challenge

Exponentially increasing demands on IT

If you shift digitisation away from the financial service provider (late scan) to the end user (early scan) in the context of complex document processes, this inevitably leads to exponentially increasing demands on the IT solution. New errors can arise and additional correction loops are necessary. Many solutions on the market cannot compensate for this fuzziness or do not offer the necessary comfort.

The added value of solutions for digital document management only comes into play if it allows convenient handling even with complex documents and processes. Companies – especially financial service providers – wish i.a. the possibility of being able to edit the digital documents sent in, to integrate forwarded items, to select them for processing and perhaps quite simply to correct their order, etc.

Solution

Early scan digitalisation and excellent ease of use

  • The necessary information about which documents must be provided by the customer or agent in the course of the process (standard document types as well as special documents, e.g. due to requirements from the credit decision) is supplied via configuration or an interface.
  • These can then be collected via upload snippets or individually submitted by your customers as part of the corresponding process workflows.
  • Submission either via web upload (if your customer has already digitised the documents) or via the afb-Digitizer-App (for iOS / Android), which uses the implicit image optimisation processes to ensure that the files transmitted are of high quality.
  • When the documents are uploaded, they are automatically assigned and, if necessary, the content is read out using OCR.
  • Checking the documents in the afb document portal: On the one hand, the customer can see very transparently which documents he has submitted; on the other hand, the financial service provider uses the portal – with extended views, functions and rights – to check and approve the incoming documents in a revision-proof manner – also in a n-eyes principle with logging of all votes and individual decisions.
  • Since documents are not always in the correct order, you can use ADDM to split, move, rotate or remove the documents into individual pages with one click. In the course of this, any subsequent requests for documents from the sales partner and / or customer can also be initiated and tracked.
  • As soon as all documents have been fully checked (and further process steps, e.g. payments have been initiated), these can be automatically transferred to an existing archive system via an interface.
Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2C

Even if more and more companies are dealing with the digitisation of B2B business, digital onboarding of B2C remains important. In the meantime, perfect digital onboarding has become the standard or is considered essential. afb Application Services was one of the first companies to map the process from the orientation phase to the conclusion of the contract completely digitally and without media breaks.

Learn more about Digital Onboarding B2C

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2B

A large number of financial service providers are currently engaged in digital onboarding, whose business models are based on the B2B business. With the help of afb, these companies can also digitally design the process. Digitisation is not limited to onboarding. The daily follow-up business is also becoming digital and much more efficient.

Learn more about Digital Onboarding B2B

Business case

Digital Refinancing

Financial service providers increasingly wish to be able to determine refinancing packages at the push of a button. This enables applicants to refinance in line with their needs and to react more flexibly to the increasingly complex purchasing policies of the refinancers. afb has developed a lean IT solution for this.

Learn more about Digital Refinancing

Business case

Digital Property Financing

Are you looking for a solution with which you want to inspire customers? With digital real estate financing, the potential prospect has the same expectations for the “shopping experience” as he is already used to when buying consumer goods digitally. He wants easy access to all financing options, without media breaks, no waiting times, etc. With this solution you can meet the requirements of your customers and win them over.

Learn more about Digital Property Financing

Business case

Digital Leasing Back office

The heart of every leasing company is the core system for the stable and efficient handling of the business. But does your core look like a bouquet of solutions with different structures and functionalities because it is already out of date? afb has a modular overall solution that enables the complete digitisation of the back office. At the same time, the solution is based on the latest "future IT".

Learn more about Digital Leasing Back office

Business case

Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Modern ERP systems require a comprehensive, up-to-date and consistent database to ensure the efficiency of processes and the quality of the decisions. In our role as an innovation and transformation partner, we have been ensuring a tailored and system-optimised data supply for the customers of our comprehensive afb Credit Management System (afb-CMS) for years.

Read more about Digital Vehicle and Product Data

Business case

Maturity Check-up

It is more essential than ever to be as digital as possible. Those companies whose processes work digitally react more flexible and robustly than those without digital ones. It is therefore worth gauging your own digital capabilities again. The afb Digital Maturity Check-up is a lean consulting tool that is tailored to this issue in terms of its implementation and the desired result.

Read more about Digital Maturity Check-up

Business case

Future-IT-Architecture

Can your IT keep pace with the exponentially increasing requirements caused by the king customer, growing pressure to innovate, rising security requirements and constantly changing regulations? Is this question causing you worries? The fact ist hat flexibility is a vital factor for survival. The way out of this situation is via afb-Consulting. We will quickly help you to determine the right path.

Learn more about Future-IT-Architecture

Advanced Digital Document Management

End-to-end digitalisation in perfection

Our ADDM business service is offered as "Software as a Service" (SaaS) and can be used in a modular manner to supplement existing IT systems based on a modern, open architecture. Because the IT infrastructure is provided via afb, installation is not required. You only work with your Internet browser - taking into account the highest IT security requirements.

ADDM at a glance

The afb‘s Business Service "Advanced Digital Document Management" supports an end-to-end digitisation of document-based business processes for the recording, storing and communicating time-critical information and converts the late-scan into an early-scan process.

Features Advanced Digital Document Management

  • End-to-end digitalisation of document-based business processes with comprehensive (banking) technical support
  • Business service for transferring, administering, inspecting, analysing and processing  electronic documents and information by various stakeholders
  • Integration of different input channels (direct upload, afb-Digitizer-App, via e-mail)
  • Simple connection to any system via standardised surface and interfaces, adapted to the respective corporate design
  • Optional comfort functionalities such as synchronisation with ECM/DMS solutions, content extraction through optical text recognition (OCR) and automatic allocation through intelligent pattern recognition
  • afb-Digitizer-App: automated processing of scanned documents, read-out of the QR codes, secured transfer of document bundles with meta, image and content data

Advantages

at a glance

  • More efficiency: the conversion of the late-scan into an early-scan process leads to significantly reduced processing times and more flexibility in the recording, storing and communicating time-critical information.
  • More customer satisfaction: the closer interaction and faster reaction have a positive effect on customer satisfaction.
  • Higher quality: the automated processing of extracted data results in a lower error rate in the manual work steps and generates increased data quality.
  • Lower costs: a reduced error rate and increased efficiency through a higher degree of automation lead to lower costs.
  • Greater security: extraction, analysis, transmission and processing of data are carried out according to the principles of correctness and security.

Interested?

Become flexible and stay flexible!

Would you like to find out how comprehensive and convenient digital document management can be for everyone involved? Then get to know the afb solution!

Personal conversation

 

Our experts, i.a. Enrico Moritz, are happy to answer any questions you may have.

To contact form

Successful practical implementation at a glance

Did you like our business case for Digital Document Management? Then keep looking around! The following is an overview of our most important business cases. These are examples of how afb customers use our IT and consulting services successfully in their individual environment.

Business Case Digital Document Management
Kundenwunsch
Herausforderung
Lösung
afb Produkt
Vorteile
Kontakt
Alle Business Cases

Kundenwunsch

End-to-End-Digitalisierung mit Early-Scan-Ansatz

Der Wunsch nach einer Digitalisierung des Dokumentenmanagements ist nicht neu und zieht sich durch alle Branchen. Dies wird regelmäßig durch eine Vielzahl von Studien bestätigt. Laut der Ergebnisse einer Bitkom-Studie nutzen 60 Prozent aller befragten Unternehmen und sogar 90 Prozent der großen Konzerne Softwaretechnologien für die digitale Erfassung, Bearbeitung und Archivierung von Dokumenten aller Art. Einer anderen Studie zufolge gibt fast jedes vierte Unternehmen (23 Prozent) an, in nächster Zeit Investitionen in eine umfassende Softwarelösung für die digitale Dokumentenverwaltung tätigen zu wollen.

Über was die Studien aber wenig berichten, ist folgender Aspekt: Sie berücksichtigen nicht, wie groß der Anteil ist, der vom Dokumentenmanagement digitalisiert wird. So gibt es beispielsweise fundamentale Unterschiede zwischen dem „Late-Scan-“ und „Early-Scan-Ansatz“. Beim sogenannten Late Scan werden die Unterlagen dem Finanzdienstleister meist noch per Post zugeschickt und durch Dienstleister zentral gescannt, bevor die Scans dann bearbeitet werden können. Aber erst der Early Scan, bei dem der Endnutzer wirksam in die Digitalisierung einbezogen wird, sorgt für eine Digitalisierung end-to-end und erspart manuelle Tätigkeiten wie die Sichtung und teils aufwändige, „richtige“ Zuordnung eingehender Unterlagen.

Herausforderung

Exponentiell steigende Anforderungen an die IT

Verlagert man im Rahmen komplexer Dokumentenprozesse die Digitalisierung weg vom Finanzdienstleister (Late Scan) hin zum Endnutzer (Early Scan), führt dies unweigerlich zu exponentiell ansteigenden Anforderungen an die IT-Lösung. Es können neue Fehler entstehen, zusätzliche Korrekturschleifen werden nötig. Viele Lösungen auf dem Markt können diese Unschärfen nicht abfangen bzw. bieten hier nicht den erforderlichen Komfort.

Der Mehrwert von Lösungen für digitales Dokumentenmanagement kommt erst zum Tragen, wenn es auch bei komplexen Dokumenten und Prozessen ein komfortables Handling erlaubt. So wünschen sich Unternehmen – insbesondere Finanzdienstleister – u. a. die Möglichkeit, die eingesendeten digitalen Dokumente auch bearbeiten zu können, Nachsendungen zu integrieren, für die Bearbeitung zu selektieren und vielleicht – ganz einfach – in ihrer Reihenfolge zu korrigieren usw.

Lösung

Early-Scan-Digitalisierung und exzellenter Bedienkomfort

  • Über Konfiguration bzw. über eine Schnittstelle werden die notwendigen Informationen geliefert, welche Dokumente im Zuge des Prozesses durch den Kunden oder Vermittler zur Verfügung gestellt werden müssen (Standarddokumenttypen ebenso wie spezielle Dokumente, z. B. aufgrund von Auflagen aus der Kreditentscheidung).
  • Diese können dann über Upload-Snippets gesammelt oder einzeln im Zuge der entsprechenden Prozessworkflows seitens Ihrer Kunden „eingereicht“ werden.
  • Die Einreichung erfolgt entweder per „Web-Upload“ (sofern Ihrem Kunden die Dokumente bereits digitalisiert vorliegen) oder über die afb-Digitizer-App (für iOS/Android), die über die impliziten Bildoptimierungsprozesse für eine hohe Qualität der übermittelten Dateien sorgt.
  • Im Zuge des Uploads der Dokumente erfolgt zugleich die automatisierte Zuordnung und ggf. ein Auslesen der Inhalte mittels OCR.
  • Prüfung der Dokumente im afb-Dokumentenportal: Einerseits kann der Kunde sehr transparent nachvollziehen, welche Dokumente er zur Verfügung gestellt hat, andererseits nutzt der Finanzdienstleister – mit erweiterten Ansichten, Funktionalitäten und Rechten – das Portal, um die eingegangenen Dokumente revisionssicher zu prüfen und freizugeben – auch in einem n-Augen-Prinzip mit Logging aller Voten und Einzelentscheidungen.

  • Da Dokumente nicht immer in der richtigen Reihenfolge vorliegen, können Sie über ADDM die Dokumente mit einem Klick in einzelne Seiten aufteilen, verschieben, drehen oder entfernen. Im Zuge dessen können auch etwaige Nachforderungen von Dokumenten an den Vertriebspartner und/oder Kunden initiiert und nachverfolgt werden.
  • Sobald alle Dokumente vollständig geprüft wurden (und weitere Prozessschritte, z. B. Auszahlungen, veranlasst sind), können diese automatisiert über eine Schnittstelle an ein bestehendes Archivsystem übertragen werden.
Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2C

Auch wenn sich zusehends immer mehr Unternehmen der Digitalisierung des B2B-Geschäfts widmen, bleibt Digital Onboarding im B2C-Bereich ungebrochen wichtig. Ein perfektes Digital Onboarding hat sich hier mittlerweile zum Standard herausgebildet bzw. gilt als existenziell. afb Application Services war eines der ersten Unternehmen, das den Prozess von der Orientierungsphase bis hin zum Vertragsabschluss komplett digital und medienbruchfrei abgebildet hat.

Zu Digital Onboarding B2C

Business Case

Digital Onboarding B2B

Aktuell beschäftigt sich ein großer Teil der Finanzdienstleister mit Digital Onboarding, deren Geschäftsmodelle auf dem B2B-Geschäft gründen. Mithilfe von afb können auch im B2B-Bereich tätige Unternehmen den Prozess digital gestalten. Dabei beschränkt sich die Digitalisierung nicht nur auf das Onboarding. Auch das täglich stattfindende Folgegeschäft wird digital und wesentlich effizienter.

Zu Digital Onboarding B2B

Business Case

Digitale Refinanzierung

Finanzdienstleister wünschen sich zusehends, Refinanzierungspakete auf Knopfdruck ermitteln zu können. Es ermöglicht Antragstellern, sich bedarfsgerechter zu refinanzieren und flexibler auf die komplexer werdenden Ankaufspolicies der Refinanzierer zu reagieren. afb hat dafür eine schlanke IT-Lösung entwickelt.

Zur Digitalen Refinanzierung

Business Case

Digitale Immobilienfinanzierung

Sie suchen nach einer Lösung, mit der Sie den Kunden begeistern wollen? Der Interessent hat bei einer digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung die gleichen Erwartungen an das „Einkaufserlebnis“, wie er es bereits vom digitalen Kauf von Konsumgütern gewöhnt ist. Er will komfortablen Zugriff auf alle Finanzierungsoptionen, medienbruchfrei, keine Wartezeiten usw. Mit dieser Lösung können Sie die Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden erfüllen und sie gewinnen.

Zur Digitalen Immobilienfinanzierung

Business Case

Digitales Leasing Backoffice

Das Herzstück einer jeden Leasinggesellschaft ist das Core-System für die stabile und effiziente Abwicklung des Geschäfts. Sieht aber Ihr Herzstück wie ein Strauß von Lösungen mit unterschiedlichen Strukturen und Funktionalitäten aus, weil es mittlerweile schon veraltet ist? afb hat eine modulare Gesamtlösung, die die vollständige Digitalisierung des Backoffice ermöglicht. Zugleich basiert die Lösung auf modernster „Future-IT“.

Zum Digitalen Leasing Backoffice

Business Case

Digitale Fahrzeug- und Produktdaten

Moderne ERP-Systeme für Kredit und Leasing benötigen eine umfassende, aktuelle und homogene Datenbasis, um die Effizienz der Prozesse und Qualität der Entscheidungen zu gewährleisten. In unserer Rolle als ganzheitlich agierender Innovations- und Transformationspartner stellen wir bereits seit Jahren eine maßgeschneiderte und systemoptimierte Datenversorgung für die Kunden unseres umfassenden afb Credit Management Systems (afb-CMS) sicher.

Zu Digitalen Fahrzeug - und Produktdaten

Business Case

Maturity CheckUp

Mehr denn je ist es überlebenswichtig, so digital wie möglich zu sein. Diejenigen Unternehmen, deren Prozesse digital funktionieren, sind flexibler und robuster als diejenigen, bei denen das nicht der Fall ist. Deshalb lohnt es sich, den eigenen digitalen Status neu zu überprüfen. Mit dem afb Digital Maturity CheckUp steht Ihnen ein schlankes Beratungstool zur Verfügung, das in seiner Durchführung und dem angestrebten Ergebnis auf diese Fragestellung zugeschnitten ist.

Business Case

Future-IT-Architecture

Kann Ihre IT mit den exponentiell ansteigenden Anforderungen, die durch König Kunde, steigenden Innovationsdruck, zunehmende Sicherheitsbestimmungen und stetig wechselnde Regulatorik hervorgerufen werden, Schritt halten? Treibt diese Frage auch Ihnen die Sorgenfalten auf die Stirn. Es steht fest, dass Flexibilität ein überlebenswichtiger Faktor ist. Der Ausweg aus dieser Situation führt über afb-Consulting. Wir helfen Ihnen schnell, den richtigen Weg zu bestimmen.

Zu Future-IT-Architecture

Advanced Digital Document Management:

End-to-End-Digitalisierung in Perfektion

Unser Business Service ADDM wird als „Software as a Service“ (SaaS) angeboten und kann in Ergänzung der bestehenden IT-Systeme auf Basis einer modernen, offenen Architektur modular genutzt werden. Dadurch, dass die IT-Infrastruktur über afb bereitgestellt wird, ist eine Installation nicht erforderlich. Sie arbeiten ausschließlich mit Ihrem Internet-Browser – unter Beachtung höchster Anforderungen an die IT-Security.

ADDM im Überblick

Der afb Business Service „Advanced Digital Document Management“ unterstützt eine End-to-End-Digitalisierung dokumentenbasierter Geschäftsprozesse zur Erfassung, Speicherung und Kommunikation zeitkritischer Informationen und überführt den Late-Scan- in einen Early-Scan-Prozess.

Leistungen Advanced Digital Document Management

  • End-to-End-Digitalisierung dokumentenbasierter Geschäftsprozesse mit umfassender (bank-)fachlicher Unterstützung

  • Übermittlung, Verwaltung, Betrachtung, Analyse und Verarbeitung elektronischer Dokumente und Informationen durch unterschiedliche Stakeholder
  • Einbindung unterschiedlicher Eingangskanäle (Upload direkt, afb-Digitizer-App, per E-Mail)
  • Einfache Anbindung an beliebige Systeme per standardisierter Oberfläche und Schnittstellen, angepasst an das jeweilige Corporate Design
  • Optionale Komfortfunktionalitäten wie Synchronisation mit ECM-/DMS-Lösungen, Inhaltsextraktion durch optische Texterkennung (OCR) und automatische Zuordnung durch intelligente Mustererkennung
  • afb-Digitizer-App: Automatische Aufbereitung gescannter Dokumente, Auslesen des QR-Codes, gesicherte Übertragung von Dokumentenbundles mit Meta-, Bild- und Inhaltsdaten

Vorteile

auf einen Blick

  • Mehr Effizienz: Die Verwandlung des Late-Scan- in einen Early-Scan-Prozess führt zu deutlich geringeren Durchlaufzeiten und mehr Flexibilität bei der Erfassung, Speicherung und Kommunikation zeitkritischer Informationen. 
  • Zufriedenere Kunden: Die engere Interaktion und schnellere Reaktion wirken sich positiv auf die Kundenzufriedenheit aus.
  • Höhere Qualität: Die automatische Verarbeitung extrahierter Daten führt zu einer Verringerung der Fehlerquote manueller Arbeitsschritte und zu erhöhter Datenqualität.
  • Geringere Kosten: Eine reduzierte Fehlerquote und mehr Effizienz durch einen höheren Automatisierungsgrad führen zu geringeren Kosten.
  • Höhere Sicherheit: Extraktion, Analyse, Übertragung und Verarbeitung von Daten werden nach den Prinzipien der Ordnungsmäßigkeit und Sicherheit durchgeführt.

Interesse?

Flexibel werden und flexibel bleiben!

Möchten Sie erfahren, wie umfassend und komfortabel für alle Beteiligten digitales Dokumentenmanagement sein kann? Dann lernen Sie die Lösung von afb doch mal kennen!

Persönliches Gespräch

 

Unsere Experten, u. a. Enrico Moritz, stehen Ihnen gerne für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Zum Kontaktformular

Erfolgreiche Praxisumsetzungen auf einen Blick

Hat Ihnen unser Business Case zu Digital Document Management gefallen? Dann sehen Sie sich doch weiter um! Im Folgenden sehen Sie eine Übersicht unserer wichtigsten Business Cases. Es handelt sich um Beispiele, wie afb-Kunden unsere IT- und Consultingleistungen in ihrem individuellen Umfeld erfolgreich nutzen.